[ 3 / a / adv / an / asp / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / g / gd / int / jp / k / lit / m / mlp / mu / n / o / out / p / po / sci / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / v / vg / vp / vr / w / wsg / x]

/3/ - 3DCG

<< back to board
[Delete this thread]

File: 594_max.jpg-(214 KB, 949x1200)
So /3/,I work for a medical,...
Anonymous 02/15/14(Sat)12:48 UTC+1 No.410018 Report

So /3/,

I work for a medical, industrial, oil&gas type of 3D company. I've been working here for almost 6 months... And I feel like they treat me like shit.

Currently they have me on three projects with the same due date. Two of which are from this huge potential long term client. Well When I first started this project a few months ago they had this guy working on one of the projects, they didn't like his work yadda yadda they let him go and gave me the job.... Now they neglected to tell me I was taking over and that I had to basically redo his project. Now I work by contract... So this other asshole got paid for it and they ask me to fix it without pay...

3 months later... deadline hits, i'm overwhelmed. not sleeping but maybe 6 hours a week and they refuse to understand how they dropped this bullshit on me... now we have 5000 frames to render in 2 days on a 2000 dollar budget and if I don't get it in on time i'm straight up/probably fired even though i've been doing a great job...and always have..

FML

RANT OVER
>>
Anonymous 02/15/14(Sat)13:08 UTC+1 No.410019 Report

render farm
Take over as many fucking company computers as you can or hire out.
I've used render rocket and renderTITAN before.
Whats you're avg frame-time, core counts and memory usage? Anything you can do in post or to lower the time the better.

Fuck man, since I know how up a creek this shit is, I've got a small farm I've set up at my place. 4x i7s with 12gb of ram each (basically just 4 enthusiast gaming rigs).
>>
Anonymous 02/15/14(Sat)13:17 UTC+1 No.410021 Report

>>410019
Problem is we're a company that works solely from home,